Fellowship Awards

The SMBPS Fellow awards was created by the central executive council (CEC) members to recognize members of SMBPS for outstanding achievements in and contributions to Pharmacy, the profession, and the society. Fellowship of the Society forMedical, Biological and Pharmaceutical Sciences is an honor awarded to a member of the Society who has made distinguished / outstanding contribution to Pharmacy profession and the activities of SMBPS. The SMBPS Fellowship is awarded on the recommendation of the CEC.

Eligibility Criteria for Fellowship Award

The nominee should be a life member of the society. The nominee has made outstanding contribution in any field of Pharmacy, Medical and Chemistry namely Research and Education.

Nomination Procedure

Each year the Hon. Secretary shall publish a NOTICE inviting nominations from the Members of the Society for Fellowship Awards. The Notice inviting nominations shall also be published on the official website of SMBPS

Selection Procedure

The Hon. Secretary shall send copies of all nominations received to all members of the CEC to evaluate the nominations and on the basis of the recommendation received by the CEC members. The Hon. Secretary of SMBPS shall announce the names of Awardees at the meeting of the CEC. The decision as announced by the Hon. Secretary shall be final, conclusive and binding. NO correspondence will be entertained nor any clarification will be furnished to the nominator and / or nominee. The Fellowship award should include Fellowship certificate, the memento and the scroll

List of Awards
Recipients of Fellowship Awards
Year Award Name Name Affiliation
2021 Best Student Prof. (Dr.) G. D. Gupta Anna University
2016 Highest Citation Dr. Harpal Singh Buttar Saveetha University
2016 Highest Publication Prof. (Dr.) Ranjit Singh Saveetha University